Harry Potter Tag

I was kind of tagged by Fall in love with the sound of words, to do this tag, and as a huge Potterhead, I couldn’t resist.

Favorite Book?

I like different books in the series for different reasons. I think my all time favorite is Harry Potter and the Prisoners of Azkaban, just because I love the story-line, and how everything fits together in the end. But, my favorite book to reread is definitely Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, and I’m not really sure why. Then again, I also do love Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, because the final battle was so entertaining yet heartbreaking. Agh, let’s be real I love all the HP books.

Favorite Movie?

I think my favorite movie is also Harry Potter and the Prisoners of Azkaban. I especially love the ending, with the time turner and everything, and just the movie in general. But I also loved Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2, because again like I said, I love the final battle between Harry and Voldemort.

Least Favorite Book?

For me, it was definitely Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. It’s still a 5/5 star book for me, but I liked all the other books better.

Parts/scenes that made you cry?
(Warning: Spoilers)

While reading the books, I definitely cried the most once I finished The Deathly Hallows, just because it saddened me that the series was over. But I did cry buckets when Sirius, Dumbledore, and Dobby died. I also cried a ton during the scene where Snape dies, and then Harry goes into his memories.
“After all this time? Always.”
And the scene when Harry is supposedly about to die and uses the resurrection stone to see his parents, Sirius, and Lupin.
“You’ll stay with me? Until the very end.”

Favorite Character?

My favorite character is Snape. When I first finished the HP series, I liked James so much more, but now, I’ve come to love him. He’s such an interesting and strong character, and has such a complex backstory. And yes, he was a douche to Harry, but he had reason to be. Harry’s a living reminder that Lily chose James, (and that he had sex with her). ^-^

What is your patronus?

I took a couple of different tests, and I got a stag twice, a hare, and a peacock. But, I’d like to think my patronus is an owl…

Which Deathly Hallow do you want the most?

I think The Elder Wand, not because I want to be the most powerful and bitchy witch ever, but because I don’t have a wand.

What house are you in?

Based off of Pottermore, I’m a Ravenclaw, and proud.

If you could meet a cast member who would it be?

Probably Emma Watson, because I love her. But meeting Maggie Smith would be pretty awesome too.

What quidditch position would you play?

Probably a chaser. Or perhaps a keeper. I think I’d make a terrible seeker, although I do like the position.

Were you happy with the ending?

Yes, I was. Although I wish there never was an end.

What does Harry Potter mean to you?

Pretty cliche answer, but Harry Potter is everything to me. It’s my absolute favorite series, and provided me a love for reading, which brought me so many amazing things, like this blog, bookish friends, Goodreads, and much much more. I used to own a Harry Potter edit account, @magicalwizards but I got hacked a few months ago. :/ But anyways, HP is so important to me, and I don’t know what I’d do without it.

I tag…

If you’re a Potterhead, I tag you! Spread the Harry Potter love. ๐Ÿ˜‰

-Yasmin Bookunicorn-

 

7 thoughts on “Harry Potter Tag

  1. Love your answers! Oh man, this is such an awesome tag ๐Ÿ˜€ Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is one of my favorites from both the books and movies as well. I am totally in the minority with my all-time favorite though (Chamber of Secrets)! I rarely cry during books or movies, but I cried so much at all the same scenes as you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

