Most Anticipated Releases of 2016

2016 is coming up really soon, so I thought I’d share with you my top 10 most anticipated releases!

10. 

crooked-cover-temp-cover

I recently just finished Six of Crows and I gave it a solid 4/5 stars, so I’m really looking forwards to the sequel, Crooked Kingdom to release!

9.

#3.jpg

There is no cover or title yet, but I’m really excited for the 3rd and final installment of The Young Elites. I’m really scared for the ending though…

8.

Books-Richelle Mead

I’m in the middle of the VA series, and I DNF’d the Bloodlines series, but I still like Richelle Mead, and I’m open to reading any books she comes out with.

7.

a2bcourt2bof2bmist2band2bfury

(NOT THE ACTUAL COVER, it’s fan-made, I believe)

Sarah J Maas is one of my top authors, and I’ll read anything she releases. I believe I gave ACOTAR 4/5 stars, so I’m really excited for the sequel.

6.

alexandra-bracken-passenger

I’ll be honest, I wasn’t the biggest fan of The Darkest Minds by Alex Bracken, but Passenger just sounds so good, I still really want to read it.

5.

21414439

I’ve never read anything by Susan Dennard, but 1, this book is about female friendship, and 2, the author and SJM are best friends.

4.

15704486

Words can’t explain how much I loved Firefight, aka Steelheart #2, and I really really want the 3rd book, Calamity. Brandon Sanderson never fails to amaze me.

3.

13541054

I’m not fond of the author, Cassandra Clare, but damn, her writing is addicting. I will pretty much read anything she publishes.

2.

23299512

Victoria Schwab is a goddess. I loved Vicious, A Darker Shade of Magic, and The Archived. So obviously, I’m ecstatic to read anything she comes out with.

1.

#5

Again, neither the cover nor the title was released, but I just NEED the new Throne of Glass book. The series is one of my all time favorites.

That’s all! Please share any books you’re looking forwards to read in 2016.

7 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Releases of 2016

  1. I originally thought Throne of Glass was a trilogy…then Queen of Shadows came out and I thought that was the finale. NOW, you mean to tell me, that there’s a 5th book?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

