Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite Fandoms.

I have been wanting to start doing Top 5 Wednesday for a while, so I thought 2016 would be a good time to start! If you didn’t already know Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group created by GingerReadsLainey (on YouTube).

This weeks topic is your top 5 favorite fandoms.

///

  1. Harry Potter

tumblr_nia40jliqs1rgg6nbo1_1280

No explanation really needed. But I’m giving one anyways because I’m a major over-achiever. 😉

When I was in 5th grade, I read the magical series of Harry Potter. And you can ask my parents, I was OBSESSED. I would not stop talking about the series/characters, to the point where my parents almost learned the story without reading/watching it 😄 (and not voluntarily).

Later, I enlarged my obsession by creating a fan Instagram. I made edits, and I loved it. I even got 15,000 followers! (I’m still wicked proud hahaha). AND THEN SOME BITCH HACKED ME. I don’t really care anymore though. If you’re curious, the account is @magicalwizards. It’s still there. 😄

So all in all, Harry Potter is probably my number one obsession. I love it.

///

2. Star Wars

2000px-star_wars_logo-svg

I was pretty late to the whole Star Wars train, and didn’t hop aboard till a few years ago. But I love it nonetheless.

Also can we talk about how hot the actor who plays Anakin in The Revenge of the Sith (my favorite movie of the series) is?!

159328914_d3996b

Brb, dying.

///

3. The Hunger Games

36c1e1fe-5842-473e-8256-9b5996fcf4ef

After Star Wars and HP I don’t have many ‘favorite fandoms’ so #3 was hard to choose.

The Hunger Games trilogy hasn’t even earned it’s way onto my ‘favorites’ shelf on GR’s. But I really love the fandom. I think the movies are brilliant (for the most part) and the novels are really good too. The books definitely do have a lot of flaws, in my opinion, but it’s still a series that’s stayed with me for a long time.

///

4. Pretty Little Liars

10458336_10152146357070233_2031637340220455333_n

I originally loved the PLL TV series, (I haven’t read the books lol), but I feel now they’re dragging on the show waaaaaaaay too long. I’ll still watch it though, because I’m a pretty devoted fan. 😄

///

5. Divergent

divergent-660x330

I owe Veronica Roth my gratitude for making me a reader. The Divergent series is really what got me into reading and loving books.

Although, I have to say, the movies are pretty awful. I can’t believe they casted Shailene, (she has about as much personality as a rock). Theo’s great though (and really hot too <3).

///

Hope you enjoyed this post. Have an awesome day!

Yasmin Book Unicorn

 

10 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite Fandoms.

  1. No, no, no, no! How can Revenge of the Sith be your favorite Star Wars movie, Yasmin!? A New Hope and Empire Strikes Back are easily the best…even though Hayden Christensen is the hottest guy in the Star Wars universe xD

    Liked by 1 person

    • I actually really didn’t like Luke, hence the reason I don’t like A New Hope and the Empire Strikes Back as much, although I loved Return of the Jedi.

      Also the lightsaber fight between Ani and Obi-Wan in Revenge of the Sith was so epic. >_<

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yea, Luke kind of sucks. lol. I think my favorite lightsaber battle is the one in Revenge of the Sith, but I still like A New Hope and Empire Strikes Back more.

        Like

  2. I’m extra late jumping on the Star Wars train. I haven’t seen any of the movies but I’ve started on the book series so I’m getting somewhere! I love all of these other series. Harry Potter is my number one favorite series. Seriously SO good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol funnily enough, I haven’t read any Star Wars books. But there’s a book series? I’m pretty sure the franchise started as movies, but maybe I’m just really ignorant 😄 And Harry Potter is my bae 4 ever. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lol, yeah it actually did start as a movies series. But I found out there were books and thought that I’d read them first. When I’m trying to establish characters and worlds in my mind it’s easier for me to read about them. So here I am.

        Like

Leave a Reply

