Tag: My Life in Books

I was tagged by Becky, from Blogs of a Bookaholic, to do the My Life in Books tag. Thanks so much! (LOL I’m sorry that our blog is 80% tags, I’ll start posting reviews again soon)


Find a book for each of your initials.

7b91add67b-7cbf-4ebf-a3e7-7a512277ee597dimg40011171700_ori

Fun fact about me, I don’t have a middle name! As you can probably tell/imagine, finding a title that started with Y was quite difficult. So, I typed in a few words that started with Y into the GR’s search bar (i.e. yams, yes, your) and found I Yam a Donkey, (ignore the “I”), and I thought it was a really punny name. And I did the same thing for L. 😄

Count your age along your bookshelf – what book is it?

18243700

I’m a lazy shit who isn’t willing to walk upstairs and count, but I am pretty sure that the book is The Assassin’s Blade. If not, it’s either Throne of Glass or Unwind.

Pick a book set in your city/state/country.

a1tjj0zjgul

Rick Riordan’s new book, Magnus Chase, is set in Boston, aka where I live! And I know that Rick lives in Massachusetts too. 🙂

Pick a book in a world you want to travel to.

harry_potter_and_the_sorcerers_stone

Is this actually a question? o.O

Pick a book that’s your favorite color.

tumblr_inline_naprj6v5zl1re4pvv

My favorite color is yellow. Not really the color of the cover, it’s lighter. BTW, the cover is the UK edition, because it’s the only yellow cover I could find. I haven’t read I’ll Give You the Sun, although I really want to!

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

harry_potter_and_the_sorcerers_stone

Again. Is this actually a question?

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

715vlp6m-ol

I don’t know if this counts, because I technically haven’t finished To Kill A Mockingbird, although I’ve tried countless times. It’s just so difficult for me to stay engaged in the book. I haven’t been able to get past the 150th page.

Which book on your TBR will give you the greatest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

lord-of-the-rings-book-cover

I own the 50th anniversary edition of the LOTR series, which is all of the books condensed into one. I will be insanely proud to finish it, because one, it’s 1000+ (big) pages long, and weighs a ton. And two, I feel ashamed as a bookworm that I haven’t read one of the most legendary book series.


Again, I’m a lazy shit and don’t really want to spend time tagging specific people, so if you’re reading this I tag you!!

Hope you enjoyed reading about my life in books. 🙂

 

 

13 thoughts on “Tag: My Life in Books

  1. I love how you know exactly where your books are on your shelf! 😄 And wow, you just gave me a huge motivation to drop you a visit and stea…I mean “borrow” a certain something (for example the pretty pretty LOTR edition.) Just kidding! 😉
    Anyway, love all of your answers. Great tag! ❤

    Like

    • Haha thank you! I have about 100 ish books so memorizing where they are isn’t difficult 😄 And the LOTR copy is so heavy, make sure to bring a truck to stea… I mean borrow it 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

