Duly quoted – The Fellowship of the Ring

“All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.

From the ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king.”

I’m currently reading The Lord of the Rings series, and my favorite book quote ever, is from it. I especially like the line “not all those who wander are lost”… It really just speaks to me. Hope you all are having a great day, wherever you are! ❤

8 thoughts on “Duly quoted – The Fellowship of the Ring

  1. Yasminnnnnnn!!!!!!!! I miss talking to you so much–I hope you’re having fun without instagram 🙂 This was the only way I could figure out how to contact you, but I really hope we can talk soon?
    xx Cassie

    Like

      • Haha yeah–I’ve wanted to talk to you so many times, but since you’re not on immesage or instagram, I don’t know how to contact you 😦 It seems that you love doing this blog though, and it makes you happy 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

