Whatever is Lovely – joining the rage for adult coloring books.

9781601429285

Color your way to peace and worship.

We live in such a busy, hectic world—but what waits for you inside this cover is a way to quiet the noise, express creativity, and spend some sweet time with God. Each page features an original design from one of a dozen different artists, beautifully illustrating a contemplative quote from an inspirational writer, a beloved hymn, or Scripture.

When we create, we echo the heart of our Creative God who designed everything and gave us the capacity to recognize beauty.

So go ahead! You have permission to pick up your colored pencil and be reminded of truth in a fresh way.

imageedit_16_8575660977.jpgIf go the bookstore often, you’ll probably know about the newfound trend, adult coloring books. But seriously. They take up the entire entrance of my local Barnes and Nobles. So when I saw the gorgeous cover of Whatever is Lovely, I immediately wanted it.

And I’m happy to join the train, because I had a ton of fun coloring. The book was constructed really nicely: with one picture per page with a religious quote in pretty lettering, and on the backside was a little bit more info about the quote. The pages were thick, and I was able to use watercolor on them, without any damage. The illustrations, which were all made by various artists, were fairly simple, but beautiful nonetheless.

LoveDefiesBeStill

My only complaint is that quite a few of the pages had pretty lame drawings, ones that I definitely wouldn’t want to color. For example:

Lame

But, in a nutshell, Whatever is Lovely was a stunning adult coloring book – and especially perfect to feed your faith.

I received a copy of Whatever is Lovely from Blogging for Books in exchange for an honest review. Opinions are all my own.

stand-4stars_10

– Yasmin Bookunicorn –
(I have yet to make a cool pic like Paige’s. Also, finally, a review!) 

8 thoughts on “Whatever is Lovely – joining the rage for adult coloring books.

  1. There was one time I downloaded an app just to check out what everything was all about but then after filling just one artwork, I realized I wasn’t cut out for adult coloring book. For the most part, I was like “now what?”. But there’s this coloring book I really want to buy for myself because I’m such a huge fun of the illustrator and girl, it’s extremely detailed. I was actually mind blown when I first saw some of its sneak peeks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

