WWW Wednesday

Honeycomb.jpg

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Should Be Reading. (Click the link for more info!)

What are you currently reading?

33.jpg
I am currently reading The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien. I have not been, err, making much progress on the book, but I’m still reading it! 😉

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

nimona_final.jpg
I just finished (like literally, an hour ago) Nimona, which is a super cute and fun graphic novel about a villain, and his new shapeshifter sidekick Nimona.

Rating: 4/5 stars

What do you plan on reading next?

cvr9781416984481_9781416984481_hr.jpg
I’m 105% sure if I don’t read The Monstrumologist, Paige along with about 50 other people will kill me. XD

 

 

 

That’s it! Leave a comment about what your answers are 🙂

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. Haha, I’ve gotten about halfway through the first LOTR book and then got distracted by another book. It’s good though! I’ve read the Hobbit jut not completely finished the original series. Oh and I’m getting Nimona to read today. I’m super excited about it because I’ve heard that it’s really good. Who wrote the Monstrumologist? I saw something about the series in the back of a book somewhere, but I can’t remember for the life of me which one it was.

    Like

    • I’m kind of distracted from the LOTR’s currently, because I honestly have to push myself to read it. I just feel guilty not having read the book because it’s such a renown piece of literature. And The Monostrumologist is written by Rick Yancey, who’s also the author of The 5th Wave 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh yeah I know right! Tolkien’s writing style is amazing and so descriptive, but that means everything is really long. I know what you mean. I always feel bad not reading famous books and classics. Oh yes! Okay now I remember. I’ve heard some okay things about the Monstrumologist series. I loved the Fifth Wave and I’m going to see the movie this weekend 😀

        Like

      • Yeah the movie looks amazing. My cousin can’t stop talking about it. I actually really liked the book for the most part. It was a bit predictable but I think I have it a 4/5 stars? But yeah, seeing everything visually will help a lot and be totally epic.

        Like

      • I would give the book more of a 2/5… I didn’t like a lot of the characters, and also, as you said, it was quite predictable. I think I’m seeing it tomorrow 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

