Duly Quoted: A little bit sad and shitty.

 

I know it’s not Wednesday yet but I’m going to post the weekly meme because I will be inactive for a few days (personal reasons).

 

“Do you know what your problem is? You can’t live with the idea that someone might leave.”
― John Green, An Abundance of Katherines

 

I suck at saying goodbye. That’s one of the things that I hate about myself. One of the most important people in my life is leaving today and I can’t even say something to him or spend his last night in this country with him. I have to lie and say that I have work this night just to avoid saying goodbye to him and it was so shitty because the last words that I will remember him saying to me is ” Try to rein in some of that craziness, will you?”

Well fuck you, Jeff. You’re equally shitty when it comes to saying goodbye so maybe that’s why we are friends.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Duly Quoted: A little bit sad and shitty.

  1. I’ve been there. When I say bye to people I honestly just start crying. Do I want to cry? No. My body is a freaking tear fest for no reason. Boyfriend driving back home? Cry. Leaving family members for awhile? Cry. It sucks. If you’re comfortable enough, just tell them “Hey I really want to say bye but I don’t think I can handle the sadness”. YOU’LL BE OKAY I PROMISE

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t cry to other people.Idk,I just can’t.But I get all awkward and shy when it comes to mushy stuff like this.It’s funny because we’re good friends but we both suck at stuffs like that♥

      Like

Leave a Reply

