This or that – 1st or 3rd person perspective?

oie_zNE9JTo2Fyr8.jpg
This or that was created by the lovely Bookmark Chronicles, click the link to check out her post if you want to participate! ^-^

This week’s topic is: 1st person or 3rd person perspective?

That’s a pretty easy question for me to answer: 3rd person definitely. I’m a huge fan of fantasy, and I also like mysteries and thrillers, all of which are usually better, and more common in 3rd person. However, I think contemporary books are, for the most part, better in 1st person… But I read close to none realistic fiction, so I don’t really care. 😄

 Comment below which POV you prefer! 🙂 Have a fantabulous day. ❤

13 thoughts on “This or that – 1st or 3rd person perspective?

  1. I usually prefer third person, multiple POV. However, if first person is done well, it’s brilliant. But if I don’t like the narrator then I can find it really hard to struggle though the book. I’ve never had that problem with third person! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

