Top 5 Wednesday – Books you were spoiled for.

oie_QT65sxgKZcFWHey guys! It’s Yasmin. Today, I’m bringing you a Top 5 Wednesday on books I was spoiled for. If you didn’t already know T5W is a GR’s group started by Ginger Reads Lainey. Click here if you want to join!

5. The Vampire Diaries by ?

il-logo-della-serie-the-vampire-diaries-186328

Okay I realize this isn’t a book, but whatever, I’m a rebel. Anyways, I watched the first season of TVD a few months ago, and I mildly enjoyed it, but I was still prepared to keep watching. However, I have this STUPID habit of reading the Wikipedia pages of books/tv shows I watch, and the love triangle was fucking spoiled for me. And the person who the “root” of the love triangle ended up with (at least in the current season at that time) pissed me off so much that I stopped watching the show. 😄 And then my friend goes into deep conversation and spoils the rest of the series for me, but at that point I no longer cared lol.

4. The Fault in our Stars by John Green

tfios

Okay (hahahaha), so I’m pretty sure there isn’t a reader on this planet who wasn’t spoiled for TFIOS. I remember that period of time when every girl in my school freaked out over this book, so naturally I knew the ending. But to be honest, I really didn’t like TFIOS. I thought Augustus was annoying, and Hazel was boring. And I didn’t cry at the ending either. (and I am REALLY emotional when it comes to reading) OOps? *insert angry mob of fangirls*

3. The Selection (series) by Kiera Cass

the-selection-a-future-warner-bros-picture-629092

Haha so funny story. The Selection was one of the most annoying books I’ve ever read. America Singer (WTF is that name) was such a bratty little bitch and I just wanted to rip her irritating little face off and shove it down a hole. (I usually save my sadisticness for characters I’m more hostile towards). I managed to get through books 1 and 2 without losing my sanity, and then I hear the Eadlyn, who will be continuing the “trilogy”, is even more annoying than America. So I just used my fav wikipedia page to find out the ending. I don’t know why, but I had to know who my bratty bitch ended up with.

2. The Death Cure by James Dashner

deathcure

The same friend that spoiled me for TVD also spoiled me for the deaths in The Death Cure. Um, I won’t elaborate so there aren’t any spoilers, but also so I don’t start ranting about everything that was so unsatisfactory and awful about this book.

1. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

potter_halfblood

I read Harry Potter after all the movies had been released. So I was watching the 4th movie with my friend, because I had just finished reading the Goblet of Fire. And then her mom walks in and says (spoilers) “doesn’t that Dumbledore guy die?”. And then m friend is like “no mom! what are you talking about….” but it was obvious she was trying to cover it up. Still cried buckets during the movie and book, especially when they raise their wands in tribute. Hear that noise? that’s definitely not me sobbing…

Harry Potter > everything else

Anyways, that’s all! Leave some books you were spoiled for in the comments. (but don’t leave spoilers because that would be rhetorical)

Also, to anyone who is curious, I was not spoiled for Allegiant. (hence the reason it’s not on my list.) A friend told me the ending was sad, but I read it before I was affiliated with lots of social media.

– YASMIN

17 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Books you were spoiled for.

  1. I was also spoiled for HP 6 but I went into that knowingly after a friend of mine (who had read the series) kept dropping hints while I was reading book 5 (I’m not very good at reigning in my curiosity) so I pretty much begged her to tell me what was going to happen.

    Like

  2. Lol, I really liked TFIOS mainly just because of the writing style. #Writingnerd The story was adorable, but really the only reason I read John Green’s books are because he makes them nerdy and his writing is amazing. Honestly I can’t remember if I was spoiled for Allegiant or not. I read the series back before they got big so I don’t think I was. I remember the day I read those last few pages like it was yesterday. It was a terrible day. 😥 I can’t think of many books that I was spoiled for just because I’m such a stickler about spoilers. Like if someone starts talking about a book that I plan to read, I just walk away or warn them about spoiling it for me. I HATE spoilers.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Haha, yeah him and his brother are hilarious. 😀 It just spoils the feeling of surprise or shock that I get when reading a book. I love surprises so I guess it figures that I hate spoilers, haha 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

