Page 394 – February 2016.

Hey guys! It’s Yasmin. Today I’m doing ‘turn to page page 394’, which is a meme hosted by Novel Cravings where every month on the 14th, you flip to the 394th page of a current read or a favorite. Then, post a quote from that page! This is in honor of the beloved Alan Rickman who plays the infamous Severus Snape, who just recently passed away.

I actually cried when I got the news, because Severus Snape is my favorite fictional character of all time. I know a lot of potterheads hate him, but Snape is just such a brilliant man, maybe who wasn’t perfect, but I still loved him nonetheless. Alan Rickman portrayed Snape perfectly, same goes for other characters he played in other movies. He will be missed dearly.

Glass_SwordAnyways, so I just finished reading Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I gave it 2.5/5 stars.
(Note: I read the hardcover edition)

This is the only decent quote I could find without any major spoilers:

“She wanted to turn you into a monster. I’m just trying to make sure that doesn’t happen.”

That’s it for this post! Sorry I posted it on the 15th of the month, I just wasn’t aware of this meme until today. Happy reading! 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Page 394 – February 2016.

Leave a Reply

