Top 10 Tuesday: Songs that should be totally books

I saw Morgan of HopelessBookAddict do this and I was like, yaaas bitch yaaas. I love the topic for this week’s TTT and even though I’m not really much a fan of weekly memes, I have to do this because who am I to question fate?

This weekly meme was created by The Broke and the Bookish ♥

 

  1. Back to December by Taylor Swift

Same with Morgan, this song is one of my all time favorites ♥ It’s a sad song and I’d like to think that if this is a contemporary book, it would be a tear-jerker kind of book and I would be needing lots and lots of tissues.

2. I know I’m not the Only One by Sam Smith

Like guuuuurl,that song broke my heart a million times. It’s a song about how a sonofabitch is being unfaithful to his wife and I actually cried when I watched the music video of this song. I actually want a book created after this because it’s too raw and too heartbreakingly true in a way.

3. 50 Ways to Say Goodbye by Train

I would like to imagine this song as a funny book but with a sad twist. I imagine the singer (or the main character) trying to come up with excuses that the person he loves is not dead.

4. Something I need by One Republic

Ahh. All time favorite. I’m a One Republic fan and if this song was made into a book, I hope this turns into a beautiful love story.

5.Photograph by Ed Sheeran

I don’t know bruh, but I always think of an Eleanor and Park book-alike whenever I hear this song.

6. Just Give Me A Reason by Pink

Maybe a story of enduring love? The kind where their love will be stronger than whatever it is they are facing..

7. Summertime Sadness by Lana Del Rey

Maybe a love story during WW2 where a couple spend one las time together in the summer before the guy is going to the war?

8.Won’t Go Home Without you by Maroon5

Because Adam baby.. Maybe a story of how a guy tries to make it up to her girl because he was a douche to her and he wants another chance?Kinda like a groveling hero.

9. All I Ask by Adele

Probably a story where two people is on the brink of ending a relationship.

10.Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen

Because really. That song is epic.

 

So yeah, that’s my Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What’s yours?

 

 

13 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Songs that should be totally books

  1. Ah, Sam Smith breaks my heart every damn time I listen to him! And Bohemian Rhapsody would make an awesome book. Someone should so do that. Great list! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not typically a fan of Taylor Swift, but I love Back to December. Photograph, 50 Ways to Say Goodbye, & Bohemian Rhapsody definitely need to be a song! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

