My top 10 favorite quotes in YA literature.

Hey everyone, today I’m doing a post on my top 10 favorite YA book quotes. Some of these books might not be considered “young adult” but you know, whatever…

“Some walks you have to take alone.” – Mockingjay, Suzanne Collins

george

9. “Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing.” – To Kill A Mockingbird, Harper Lee

george (1)

8. “There is not always a good guy. Nor is there always a bad one. Most people are somewhere in between.” – A Monster Calls, Patrick Ness

george (3)

7. “Maybe you can afford to wait. Maybe for you there’s a tomorrow. Maybe for you there’s one thousand tomorrows, or three thousand, or ten, so much time you can bathe in it, roll around it, let it slide like coins through you fingers. So much time you can waste it. But for some of us there’s only today. And the truth is, you never really know.” – Before I Fall, Lauren Oliver

george (4)

6. “Becoming fearless isn’t the point. That’s impossible. It’s learning how to control your fear, and how to be free from it.” – Divergent, Veronica Roth

george (5)

5. “You’re entirely bonkers. But I’ll tell you a secret. All the best people are.” – Alice in Wonderland (movie, not a book ik, ik, but I really like this quote so whatever lol), Tim Burton

george (6)

4. “You could rattle the stars,” she whispered. “You could do anything, if only you dared. And deep down, you know it, too. That’s what scares you most.” – Throne of Glass, Sarah J. Maas

george (7)

3. “So, I guess we are who we are for alot of reasons. And maybe we’ll never know most of them. But even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there. We can still do things. And we can try to feel okay about them.” – Perks of Being A Wallflower, Stephen Chbosky

george (8)

2. “You’ll stay with me? Until the very end.” – Harry Potter, J.K. Rowlinggeorge (10)

1.“Not all those who wander are lost.”

george (11)

That’s it. 🙂 Comment one of your all time favorite quotes! (I’m always a junkie for them)

6 thoughts on “My top 10 favorite quotes in YA literature.

Leave a Reply

