TAG: My Intimidating TBR

Book Tag My Intimidating TBR thewildreaders

I saw the lovely Lauren of wonderlessreviews do this post and I know I have to do it too because my TBR is actually higher than my accomplishments in life and that’s quite scary. Oh,do check Lauren’s post. It’s really cute 🙂


 

What book have you been unable to finish?

17331819

◄ I DNFed this one because it’s a racist pile of *toot* and the heroine is a spoiled brat.

Even though I was very picky, wore only designer clothes, and had a monthly allowance bigger than what most people my age earned in a year, I was by no means a snob.

 

 


 

 What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

27973757

 

◄ I have an ebook copy of this one but I really don’t have the time to read it. I admit the cover caught my attention but the blurb hooked me.

 

 

 

 


 

What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?

17927395

◄ I haven’t read A Court of Thorns and Roses yet but I might be reading it sooner than expected because so many people said that the second book (A Court of Mist and Fury) is so much better than the 1st book.

 

 

 


 

 What book have you yet to read because it’s a new release?

25810644

◄ I know I know.This was released last month but I’m dying to read it because the blurb is really good. YA + Magical Realism + Mystery sounds good to me. ♥

 

 

 

 


 What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t like it?

27270657

◄ I didn’t liked the author’s other work (The Dead House) but the Creeper Man sound like my cup of tea. I feel like the Dead House’s blurb spoiled some things for me that’s why I wasn’t able to appreciate the twist but The Creeper Man’s is just plain perfect.

 

 

 


 What book have you yet to read because you aren’t in the mood?

17061

◄ My friends said this is one of the creepiest books that they have read and I still have to test that claim. I’m not really much of a fan of Gaiman but I’m willing to read this one all for the name of “creepy books”. If only I can just find the right mood to read this….

 

 

 


 

What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?

830502

 

◄ Hello 1000+ pages it’s me,the Queen of Procrastination.

I’ve been meaning to read this for months now, but I just can’t do it. If you’ve finished this, I salute you. 1000+ is too much for me.

 

 

 


 

What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy with bad reviews?

19278261

◄ Most of my  friends gave this one either a DNF or a 2 star rating. Despite the low ratings, I still bought a copy because look at the cover.Look at the hair. Look at the title and look, it’s a fairytale retellings with a twist. It’ll look good in my shelf.LOL

 

 

 


 

Which book on your TBR is the most intimidating to you?

23492630

 

 

◄ ALL OF MY FRIENDS GAVE THIS A GLOWING REVIEW AND I’M SCAAAAAARED.

 

 

 

 

 


 

and that’s it! I’ll be tagging some new friends here on WP and some people who I haven’t talked for quite some time now. If you’ve already did this tag, feel free to ignore it. No pressure guys. ♥

I tag:

Miguel of The Quirky Reader

Emily of RoseReadBlog

Liam’s Library

Jorelene of Page Chronicles

Vivian of Inked in Pages

Codie of PaperbackBookAddicts

The Orangutan Librarian

Matti of The Bookly Hallows

Anette of Anette Reads

and you if you want to do this!

 

13 thoughts on “TAG: My Intimidating TBR

  1. I didn’t love The Dead House all that much either but Creeper Man (called “And The Trees Crept In” in the U.S.) definitely sounds a lot more interesting so I hope it doesn’t disappoint us! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Fierce and Subtle Poison is so good! The setting made the entire story feel so alive. I really hope you enjoy it! I really want to read The Creeper Man too, it looks so interesting. I don’t think I’d ever be able to read IT because I am terrified of clowns 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I always that Coraline was weird and a little creepy, but an overall fun book myself. Maybe super creepy for kids tho. Still a great book. You have to read it! It’s easy too, cause it’s short. I loved the movie too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

