Discussion: 10 Deaths of Literary Characters That Ruined Me

Death can’t be avoided even in books and stories. I’ve read so many books and I’ve had cried and mourned for so many characters that authors have killed all for the sake of a beautiful story. No I’m not bitter. Don’t mind my tone. So I made a list of characters whose death emotionally ruined me. If you have some things to add, feel free to share. We should band together and cry our hearts out.

 

  1. Augustus Waters of The Fault in Our Stars

Like is it fucking possible for a single boy to make me cry an ocean in the middle of the night because he died?

Nope. Not possible. Na ah.Oh wait. I did.

 

2. Sirius Black of Harry Potter series

I’m telling you mate. The universe is a cruel thing. I still can’t fucking believe that Sirius died. My heart broke for Harry because Sirius should be his way out of the Dursleys for good but noooo. He has to fucking die and I can’t take it… *cue sobbing*

 

3.Leslie Burke from The Bridge to Terabithia

Shhh. I’m trying to forget this one. My heart.. my poor crippled heart.

 

4.Finnick Odair of The Hunger Games

Fuck.

 

5. Fred Weasley of The Harry Potter

You think some characters are safe because there’s only a few pages left in the book so you’re kinda relaxed and then the author pulled this twist and you can’t believe it so you have to go back and read it again and read it again because how could this happen? Fred Weasley died and you just sit there in your chair for a minute and contemplate how in the world could you survive in this universe without FRED FUCKING WEASLEY.

 

6. Fili and Kili of The Hobbit.

Sorry, I didn’t read the book but watched the movie instead. It was horrible. I cried in the theaters because I love these two and the scene was heartbreaking. Damn you Tolkien.

7. Thorin Oakenshield of The Hobbit.

 

While we’re at it, why not rub salt to the wound and add Thorin in the list. I really wished he’ll have a happy ending because this dude deserves it. But noo. Let’s kill him,they said. It will be fun, they said.

Thorin Oakenshield

 

8. Khal freaking Drogo

 

He’s a bastard at first but this dude really grew on me and I love his and Dany’s relationship in the later part of their story. But then this is the world of GRRM so why not kill him?Let’s break our fans hearts and kill their happiness.

 

Daenerys Targaryen  Khal Drogo.  The look he gives the Khaleesi is sooooooooo romantic.:

 

9. Remus and Tonks of Harry Potter series

 

Oh no. It’s not enough to kill Remus. Rowling  have to kill Tonks as well.  It’s not enough to break the fans’ hearts. She has to crush it.

Remus and Tonks..... It was just SOO wrong for JK to kill them... SOO WRONG ON SOOOOOOO MANYYYY LEVELSSS!!!!!:

 

9. Albus Dumbledore

 

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince is the least of my favorite books in the series because of this fuckward shit. Dumblrdore’s death really shook me because we’re in the middle of the freaking war and the general just died.  Cruel. Just plain cruel.

 

10. Robb Stark of Game of Thrones

 

One word: Heartbreaking.

And did you see what happened to his wife?Terrible.

 

So here it is.Excuse me while I fall apart.

P.S:  I tried to stick to the well-known books and movies so that I won’t be accused of giving massive spoilers. If you were spoiled by something, please don’t hit me. 😛

What are your  most painful character’s death moment? Feel free to share ♥

19 thoughts on “Discussion: 10 Deaths of Literary Characters That Ruined Me

  1. You captured all of the characters I was devastated by their deaths. Gus completely wrecked me. TFIOS is still the only book to ever make me cry. And not just any old crying, like the ugliest crying you’ve ever seen. All of the HP and Hobbit characters were so upsetting. Robb Stark was another tough one. Ned, too. I loved Ned. On the other hand, I clapped when Joffrey died. That little brat. This is such a good idea for a post. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • thank you! I have so many characters whose death fucked me up but I have to let them go because I don’t want to spoil some people 🙂 I clapped so hard when Joffrey died too. I hated him and Tywin’s death is also marvelous ♥ I was so devastated when Robb died. It was so sudden and I feel sorry for his wife.Ned’s death shocked me because I thought he will live a long life because he’s the main hero in the first season. Damn GRRM.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tywin’s death was awesome! A crossbow on the toilet was so hilarious. Yes! Kahl Drogo was just as unexpected as Robb and Ned. I thought for sure he would live long enough to help Dany. I learned after Ned died not to get attached, though I do have an attachment to Dany, Jon, and Tyrion. They’re my favorite characters in the book and the show. If they die, I don’t know if I’ll keep watching. I know. Damn him! He needs to finish writing the series, too. 20 years is unacceptable.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. YES to every single one of these deaths. I was devastated by all of these (although admittedly, I wasn’t /too/ heartbroken by Augustus’s death – it was a bit too predictable for me). This was a great list of some of the most beloved fictional characters of all time 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Augustus Waters I think is the first guy I ugly cried over. Finnick’s death just crushed me, and I coulnd’t help but cry at that scene in the movie. I also cried over Cinna’s death, LIKE WHY DID THEY HAVE TO DO THAT TO HIM?! It was horrible.

    ALL THOSE FALLEN WIZARDS IN HARRY POTTER, BREAKS MY HEART EVERY TIME. But Dobby’s death was the worst for me, it was so heartbreaking.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Fred Weasley, Sirius, and Dumbledore tore me apart. Oh my god. Fred Weasley was my biggest crush for soooo long and reading the seventh book pretty much ended my life for over a month

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

