Books with male POV

I’m sure you guys notice that when it comes to YA (or sometimes adult ) books, male POV is rare. Maybe it’s because most authors are female and it’s usually easy to write a story with a point of view from a gender that is more familiar or maybe because it’s the “norm”? I mean, romance is usually female’s territory that’s why adult books such as regency and contemporary romance is usually written by a woman.

Anyway, I love reading books that is in a male’s perspective. Most of the books with male narration always gets a high rating from me because

1 . Fictional males are less whiny than fictional females.

2 .  They are (usually) hilarious.

3 . As a girl, I find it fascinating to know how a male mind works.

I have compiled some YA and MG books that I’ve read with a full male pov (that means that it doesn’t have a shared female pov in the entire story).


81614642064305222297138

The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey

Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

The Novice by Taran Matharu 


6420846862146223302416

Lockdown by Alexander Gordon Smith

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Wonder by R.J Palacio


25158914232720287157310

The Red Sea by Edward W. Robertson

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

Rot and Ruin by Jonathan Maberry


13477676804187310426601

Forgive me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

Hold me Closer,Necromancer by Lish McBride

I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak


And that’s it. I know I’v missed so many books that has a male POV (like HP, PJO series, some John Green books and many more) but I want to stick to books that are not really that well known 🙂 Let me know what are your favorite books with male POV.

17 thoughts on “Books with male POV

  1. YAAAASSSS Rot & Ruin and The Monstrumologist series! I love those books! Have you read the Chaos Walking trilogy, I love that series and it’s told from alternating POVs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love books written in male POV. You’re right. They’re so funny. Their take on things is so much different and you tend to weed out the whiners. I’ve probably read 30 books in male POV and not one of them annoyed me. I haven’t read any of these but they’re going on my TBR now.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My favorite male POV books: Beastly by Alex Flinn, Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan, Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky, Tangled by Emma Chase (NA/Adult Romance). I have yet to read Rot & Ruin!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

