Burning Books (+ Yasmin is back from the dead!)

Hey guys! After a LONG LONG LONG time, it’s me, Yasmin. I’m so sorry that I left for over a month with not even a goodbye or update. My life has been a complete mess and I’ve been so busy with school and finals! I hope to be able to blog and review consistently again! Anyways, today, I’m gonna burn some books. Well… kind of. I was tagged by Mariana over at Book is Glee to do the burn, rewrite, and reread tag!

Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ Read shelf.).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or six).

Round One

Okay this is sort of hard because I gave all these books 3 stars haha.

Burn: Four by Veronica Roth 

I didn’t hate Four, but it definitely was a lot worse than I hoped it would be.

Rewrite: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling

That book was, and read like a textbook. I would add more of the notes from Harry, Ron and Hermione in the margins if there was ever a chance that it could be rewritten.

Reread: The Hostile Hospital by Lemony Snicket

The Series of Unfortunate events is definitely one of the series that got little me into reading! Speaking of, I definitely should reread it soon.

Round Two

Burn: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I’ll probably get so much hate for this haha but yes, I didn’t like The Raven Boys. I don’t completely understand what everyone raves about! It wasn’t a horrible book, but for me it wasn’t anywhere near great either.

Rewrite: The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan

I liked the Kane Chronicles but I thought that the narration was so weird. So if they could be rewritten that’s definitely what I would change.

Reread: The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

I don’t think this really needs much explaining but the Percy Jackson books will forever be some of my favorites.

Round Three

This is also kind of hard because again, I liked all of these books.

Burn: NEED by Joelle Charbonneau

I received NEED as an ARC and while I did like it there were a lot of flaws.

Rewrite: The Archived by Victoria Schwab

I’m not really entirely sure what I’d rewrite since I gave The Archived 4 1/2 stars and I honestly don’t remember why I lowered the rating haha. XD

Reread: The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen

TFP was a VERY middle grade book, but holy crap, it was amazing. THAT ENDING THOUGH. It still blows my mind.

That’s it! I hope you liked reading about me “burn” books haha. Anyways, again, I’m so sorry for my extended absence! I will try to start blogging regularly again. And thanks to Paige for taking over and posting while I was away. Hope you all are doing well!

PERFECT (1)

8 thoughts on “Burning Books (+ Yasmin is back from the dead!)

  1. You’ve just made me really want to re-read A Series of Unfortunate Events. I loved those books when I was younger. Did you see it is getting made into to tv series?

    Like

Leave a comment